Prospect List Released for 2016 East Coast NPH Showcase Camp!




It has been a year since our last trip to Atlantic Canada for camp –on March 25-27, 2016 the NPH Showcase NATIONAL camp circuit will kick off in Halifax, Nova Scotia, and move along across Canada, to the following regions–Tri-City, Toronto, Hamilton, Manitoba, Alberta, British Columbia and Quebec, including the inaugural Grade 7-8 Junior Camp April 9-10!

For more information on the North Pole Hoops National Showcase Circuit visit

Atlantic Canada basketball prospects from the class of 2016-2020 will be in attendance from all over the Maritimes, including 20+ cities represented.

This camp will be an ideal opportunity for prospects to test themselves among their peers, and compete to identify where they stack up in Eastern Canada. National Exposure, high level skill development and character development all in one camp. Both an academic and character building seminar will also take place, educating student-athletes on how to maximie their potential off the floor by developing professional habits.

Nova Scotia Basketball Momentum


Team Nova Scotia are the reigning National champions; this historical accolade for the province and region as a whole increased momentum for growth of the game tremendously.

Courtesy: Jeff Fulgar

Courtesy: Jeff Fulgar

Guys like Nate Darling and Lindell Wigginton have represented the province of Nova Scotia while attending high school in the U. S at DeMatha and Oak Hill respectively. These two are well known names in the East and are excelling at the highest levels of high school basketball. Darling will participate in the Bio Steel All-Canadian game coming up in April, while Wigginton recently was a part of the Basketball without Borders camp that took place in Toronto, feature some of the best prospects from around the world.


Rodell Wigginton (older brother of Lindell) is currently in NCAA March Madness with the University of Buffalo.

Recent camp alumni have committed to their respective post-secondary programs and will move on to the next level, including Cole Long (UMBC | America East | NCAA D1) Alex Carson (Dalhousie | AUS | CIS) Gage Sabean (Ottawa | OUA | CIS) Rowan Power (Concordia | RSEQ | CIS) Matt Ingham (Acadia | AUS | CIS) to name a few.

During the East Coast NPH showcase camp we will be identifying prospects of a similar calibre in various classes.

Newfoundland Heavy

The East Coast NPH Showcase Camp takes place in Halifax, Nova Scotia, however a considerable amount of talent (20+ prospects) are flying in from Newfoundland. Why?

Although a small region (population 526, 977) the Newfoundland basketball community has consistently demonstrated the hunger for growth and seeking elite level competition. Some of Newfoundland’s top young prospects have tested themselves with a trip to Ontario last year for the CNIT to get a taste of the highest level in Canada, and will be back this summer.

Last year’s East Coast Showcase stand outs were Jason Thompson (2017) and Caleb Sooley (2019), both Newfoundland products. Previous MVP, Cole Long, is an NCAA bound talent heading to UMBC in the America East this fall.

East Coast NPH Showcase Prospect List

Spots are still available at camp, REGISTER HERE – this list will be update throughout the week.

Name Year School
Riyad Zehrawi 2016 Gloucester High School
Noah MacPherson 2017 Horton High School
Joshua Miller 2019 Sackville High
Benjamin Rogers 2017 St. Bonaventure’s College
Brogan Skinner 2017 Parkview Education Centre
Cairo Berry 2019 Bicentennial School
Olan Spears 2017 Dalbrae Academy
Gayo Isaya 2018 Fredericton High School
Cam Trevors 2018 Shelburne Regional High
Daniel Slack 2018 Shelburne Regional High
Hunter Ryan 2018 Gonzaga High School
Caleb d’Entremont 2019 St. Paul’s Junior High
Ben Stevens 2017 Haifax Grammar
Abdek Farah 2016 Gisèle Lalonde
Lorenzo Downey 2020 Caledonia Jr high
Austin Brown 2016 Forest Heights
Guled Jama 2017 Citadel
Owen MacLean 2018 Stait Area Education
Matthew Pennell 2020 St. Peter’s Jr High
Nick Reid 2020 St. Peter’s Jr High
Devin O’Leary 2018 Waterford Valley Highschool
Paul Andersen 2017 Holy Heart of Mary
Caleb Sooley 2019 St. Peter’s Jr High
Christopher Edwards 2019 MacDonald Drive
Sean Wilson 2019 Mobile Central
Richard McNeil 2019 The Kiski School
Christopher Johnston 2018 Dartmouth
Allan Nixon 2018 Sussex Regional
Liam Chislett 2018 Holy Heart of Mary
Aram Currie 2017 Riverview High
Quintez Downey 2018 Cole 
Bridger Thiessen 2017 Holy Trinity School
Finn Larkin 2019 Gorsebrook
Dino Davis 2020 Caledonia Jr high
Dev-Randre Willis 2020 Caledonia Jr high
David Dospital 2019 West Kings District High
Gavin Wall 2019 Mobile Central
Drew Jacklin 2017 Shelburne Regional High
Edmond Surur 2018 Leo Hayes High School
Mickeil Beals 2016 Prince Andrew High
Tristen Goodwin 2018 Hants East Rural High
Travae Beals-Flint 2017 Cole Harbour
Andrew Milner 2017 Rothesay Netherwood
William Spaulding 2017 Rothesay Netherwood
Jackie Wu 2018 Rothesay Netherwood
Lucas Walsh 2019 Leary’s Brook 
Akech Tong 2018 St.Bonaventures College
Isaac Robicheau 2018 Yarmouth County
Conor Foran 2017 Halifax Grammar
Riley Foran 2017 Halifax Grammar
Max MacQueen 2020 Madeline Symonds MS
Keenan Sparks 2016 Citadel
Abdul Abokar 2016 Citadel
Pape Diop 2016 Citadel
Logan MacCallum 2019 Stonepark Junior High
Shamus MacLean 2016 Dalbrae Academy
Jordan Dyck 2017 Amherst Regional
Reese Zorogole 2019 Elizabeth Sutherland
Joshua Mailman 2019 Ridgecliff Middle School
Julius McGee 2018 Dartmouth
 Dondre Reddick 2018 Halifax Grammar
Zach Creese 2016 River Hebert District
Mike Roberts 2018 Lockview
Colin Fry 2018 Lockview
Matt Organ 2017 Parkview Education Centre
Logan Toole 2017 Cobequid Educational Centre
Terrell Cromwell 2018 Dartmouth
Keonte Johnson-Carvery 2018 Auburn Drive
Tola (Bobby) Ganjosa 2018 Charles P. Allen
Zack Wall 2018 Charlottetown Rural 
Adam Ryan 2017 Charlottetown Rural 
Keevan Veinot 2017 Horton
Adam Lambert 2018 Saint John
Gabe Vicente 2018 Saint John
Ben Hickman 2019 Ridgecliff Middle School
Matt McCrowe 2019 Gonzaga High School
Trayvone Clayton 2016 Citadel
Calvin Horsford 2017 Sir John A Macdonald
zackery willis-nagy 2017 Dartmouth
Joel Harris 2017 Middleton
Aaron Mosher 2019 Bluenose Academy
Patrick Liebmann 2018 Pugwash District
Keshaun Skier 2016 Citadel
Keenan Brewer 2016 Yarmouth Consolidated Memorial

Leave a reply